The final SRC election results are out and candidates from the EFF Student Command have emerged victorious in Durban.

Celebrations started on Monday when the preliminary results were released on the DUT notice boards, which saw the EFF have a burial to celebrate their victory.

With the inauguration happening on Friday, these are the people that you are going to see on Stage at the Fred Crook’s Sports Centre.

Below are the incoming SRC members with their final number of votes and their manifestos, so that you get to know them personally.

Durban Campus Members:

  • Ndabazandile Aphelele – 5013 votes
  • Hadebe Gugulethu – 4992 Votes
  • Dlamini Zamangwane – 4963 votes
  • Buthelezi Cebolenkosi –  4955 votes
  • Dyantyi Andisiwe – 4889 votes
  • Sigedle Phindugcobe – 4832 votes
  • Sangweni Njabulo – 4626 votes
  • Memela Thamsanqa – 4581 votes

Midlands Campus Members:

Midlands campuses have a mixture of EFFSC and SASCO with a also a balance of the sexes. Here are your Midlands SRC:

  • Xayiya Asanda – 1293 votes
  • Mnculwane Xolane – 1187 votes
  • Mzozoyane Sibusiso – 1180 votes
  • Mdala Athenkosi – 1041 votes
  • Mchunu Samukelisiwe – 1032
  • Makhathini Siphokazi – 988 votes
  • Sithole Nhlakanipho – 986 votes

These brave women and men will be part of the 2019/2020 SRC from Friday.

Congratulations and all the best during your term in office!

Matshidiso Tsolo

No Comments:

Add a Comment

Leave a Reply