ALL the students intending to register for the second semester and trimester studies at TVET Colleges and two selected universities are encouraged to apply for the National Student Financial Aid Scheme (NSFAS) funding. The closing date for applications is 20 June 2016.
NSFAS has opened online applications for selected institutions for students who ONLY need to register for second semester or trimester season to complete or continue their studies. Students who are already funded for the 2016 academic year should not apply as NSFAS has their information.
To apply, students are encouraged to visit to complete an online application form and submit relevant supporting documents before the closing date.
Successful and unsuccessful applicants will be notified via SMS before the end of July 2016. NSFAS will only begin the assessment process and communication with applicant if it has received and accepted application forms before the closing date together with the supporting documentation for the applications.
Please note that the semester and trimester applications dates are different to normal application for funding for annual courses. The following are the few institutions that are on NSFAS’ online application system and offer the second semester and trimester based studies.

Who may apply for financial aid?
• South African citizens who have academic potential to succeed at university and require financial assistance to pay for their studies
• First-time applicants who have never received NSFAS funding previously
• First-year students who never received NSFAS funding previously
• Returning students who never received NSFAS funding previously
• Returning students who received funding before 2014
Public Universities:
University of South Africa (UNISA) – all campuses; and Durban University of Technology (DUT)
TVET Colleges
Vhembe TVET College; Buffalo City TVET College; King Hintsa TVET College; Motheo TVET College; Umfolozi TVET College; Ekurhuleni East TVET College; South Cape TVET College; Port Elizabeth TVET College; Tshwane North TVET College; Orbit TVET College; South West TVET College Ekurhuleni; West TVET College; Central Johannesburg College; Cape Town TVET College; Northlink TVET College; False Bay TVET College; and West Coast TVET College

Issued by:
NSFAS Marketing & Communications Department

Msinsi Phola Picnic (June2016) web-banner v3

No Comments:

Add a Comment

Leave a Reply